Home » Inspirational » It is happening!

It is happening!

Hello everybody! How are you doing? I am thrilled to announce that struggling and all I’ve lost 10 pounds since I went and visited that horrible Natural Health Center in April…. I remember that as “the date” because it was a very low point in my journey… you can read about it here … If you’ve been following my blog then you know I started at 222.8  pounds (2 and a half years ago)… reached172.8 (50 pounds less) after a few months and then I didn’t seem to be able to go any lower… then it turns out I gained a lot of weight for what seems hormones/stress issues (December 2013) and then in April this year I found out I was 194 pounds!! horrible! I gained 22 pounds back! but Friday I weighed myself and even when I haven’t seen my weight go “dramatically down” I saw the number and it was 184 and that’s when it actually hit me! Yes… I am still heavier than what I had already reached… BUT… I HAVE LOST 10 POUNDS in about 5-6 weeks which is pretty good!!! Yes I’ve struggled but I am just happy to see some changes! I continue to not weigh everyday and I am happy I am at peace with it but it for sure was a nice surprise to see that!

I continue to do great and I am back to running in the mornings (just not as early and just making sure I eat something -a snack- before I run) … It’s harder to run but my friend and I are doing it and we’re planning on doing another 5k in September… today we went for 3.45 miles but ran only 1.3 miles out of those… Feeling good though!

Saturday I walked/ran in the morning and then it was an active day picking blueberries with my family… it’s been quite active around here in the pool and doing fun activities like that… I am sure that also helps reduce any stress/cortisol levels and in consequence aids my weight loss! Yeah! WIN/WIN!

Have a great week everyone!

The Thin Lady Inside

4 thoughts on “It is happening!

  1. That’s great news that you are finally getting results. That “Professional Homeopath” sounds like such a bitch, I don’t understand how people can attempt to destory the self esteem of others only to try and make a profit off it, thats just morally wrong. Keep it up! Those fresh blueberries look so yummy. It’s winter where I am so I’m stuck with frozen ones. So envious of you 🙂

  2. Terrific news!! I have a good feeling about this! 🙂
    So jealous that you were able to go blueberry picking! I just ‘pick’ mine up from the store. They’re fresh anyway and SO delicious!
    And nice that your friend is running with you. Setting a goal, like the 5K, is a great way to stay motivated. It won’t belong before you’re able to run the whole 3.45 miles.
    I’m excited for you!! Thanks for the update! 🙂

Leave a Reply

