Home » Weight Loss » Because she believes me!

Because she believes me!

Hello everybody, here I am … today is day 9 of the Fast Metabolism Diet 28 day plan! This plan is supposed to heal your metabolism in about 28 days, some people have a slower metabolism than others, some have more or less weight to lose than others… so if by day 28 you’re “not done” you just start all over again… People have asked me “what made me try the Fast Metabolism Diet” and I always say “she believes me” … Allow me to explain: when I heard about this plan I thought I wouldn’t be able to do it because NO DAIRY is allowed… at all… no yogurt, butter, milk (except for rice/almond/coconut milks), kefir, sour cream, cheese, nothing! and I thought I for sure would never even try something that would separate me and dairy! Nothing could ever come between us! NOTHING! but… as I continued to read the book I found something that Haily Pomroy (author of the FMD) said that touched the very depths of my soul … she said: “I believe you!” … She says in her book that some of her customers come to her tired of dieting, skeptic to try something “new” or “opposing what they’ve learned in other diets” etc… and they tell her in frustration how they have REALLY ADHERED to other strict eating plans without any good results… and she says that she believes them … and then she talked to me, the reader, and said: “I believe you! I believe that you have done it, I believe that you have counted calories, I believe that you have only eaten protein or carbs, or whatever the diets required of you” (paraphrasing) I BELIEVE YOU! And it’s been so long since I last felt someone “believed me” … even when trying THM (Trim Healthy Mama, which I love) when I would come up to the wonderful groups where everyone is really, sincerely supportive and nice… I found that people would say “well, maybe you’re not doing this or that, well, maybe you are doing something wrong, maybe you’re eating too much of something, etc” … when I would go to doctors when I was eating low calories and exercising a lot they looked at me and smiled in disbelief and said “well eat less and exercise more!” … and for the first time… I found someone who said… “I believe you!” … Haylie doesn’t know me… personally (obviously) … but she knows I (and many others like me) exist! and she knows I (we) have really tried! she believes it… but there’s something else why diets don’t work even when test results come back from the doctor’s office saying that everything is “apparently normal” … So… because she believed me… I believe her! And I will do this as well… with everything I have! Sometimes I have doubts while doing this program… but I mostly doubt myself… Am I eating too much? And I go back to my meal maps that she put together… and I trust it and “Let it go” …. I weighed myself yesterday and I lost 2 pounds on my first week.. it’s not a lot but I am not stressing out… I am truly letting go and doing this thing! Hopefully my metabolism will get it!

The Thin (and hopeful) Lady Inside

4 thoughts on “Because she believes me!

    • Dairy is indeed harder! There’s so much you can do without gluten, especially nowadays with all the different flours! But… dairy! DAIRY? ugh! It can be the hardest… although I have been learning it is not impossible to avoid it! 🙂

  1. I am so happy you’ve found someone who believes you! Isn’t it great to know you’re not the only one who is struggling? That in itself should bring you hope!
    2 pounds in one week is a great number! I certainly hope your metabolism gets the jump starts it needs, and you finally start dropping pounds continuously.
    (How’s your sister doing, btw? Has she continued to lose weight?)

  2. Thanks! It has been very important! I sure hope my metabolism responds well to this! 🙂 My sister gained all the weight back when my dad had his heart attack back in December… I put on 20 pounds around that time (now I know it was all stress related) and my sister did the same, she lost momentum, changed jobs (she had been working at the same place for over 7 years and she doesn’t deal well with change) so she is finding very hard to find the motivation she needs to do this! With all the changes I’ve been making and trying to find the very thing that works for me I guess I haven’t been as encouraging or had the energy to motivate someone else… I hope she’ll soon find it within her to press on 🙂 Thanks for asking shadow!

Leave a Reply

