Home » Food pictures » Phase 3 I LOVE YOU!

Phase 3 I LOVE YOU!

Hello everyone! So… I have followed the “Fast Metabolism Diet” (FMD for short) Program for 4 days now… which means I’ve gone through Phase 1 (2 days of high -and healthy- carbs and fruit sugars, moderate protein, low *or non existent* fat) …. Phase 2 (2days of boring, headache inducing plain, lean protein *not even egg yolks!!* and unlimited vegetables, but not any vegetables just the least satisfying ones, not even cauliflower!!, zero carbs, zero fat, zero sugars) and today… today begins Phase 3 where your efforts are rewarded (LOL) where you tell your body “what? you thought you couldn’t eat fat? that’s not true, here goes some fat! No need to store any! keep losing!” so on phase 3 you get to eat protein (some fattier protein too like salmon, skinless but delicious chicken thighs, you also eat healthy grains, some kinds of delicious fruit, seeds and nuts and vegetables, you’re very liberal with some satisfying vegetables like sweet potatoes, carrots, etc… and on top of all that… avocado! up to 3/4 of an entire avocado, coconut oil, nut butters, etc.) can you tell I am excited? Ah! Today I am happy! And just ecstatic that Phase 3 last longer than the other 2, you have 3 full days to nurture your body with healthy fats and just tell your system “it’s ok, it’s ok to let go!”. Each phase is essential for the program and 1 can’t exist without the others … keeps your metabolism confused and it’s important to do exercises that are “phase appropriate” … so I did cardio on phase 1, strength training on phase 2 and I will be doing some dry skin brushing today, focusing on un-stressing and hopefully I will get hubby to give me a good long massage.

I sure sound hopeful… I know… and it’s because I really am! I really hope “this is it” .. I know I will give it my all as usual! I will have to follow this plan of repeating cycles of phases 1,2 and 3 for 28 months and then… repeat as needed! ๐Ÿ™‚

So… this morning (phase 3) I had -for breakfast-

– 2 whole eggs cooked in coconut oil and seasoned with sea salt and nutritional yeast.

– 3 slices of avocado

– 1 Ezekiel bread English muffin (half of it with almond butter the other half with coconut butter)

– 1 cup of blueberries

– 1 sauteed zucchini.

How doย  I feel? Amazing! ๐Ÿ™‚

The Thin Lady Inside

2 thoughts on “Phase 3 I LOVE YOU!

  1. My fingers are crossed that this is it! I have no doubt you will give it your all. And if you start seeing results, phase 2 will be worth the headaches. ๐Ÿ™‚
    Keep us updated!

Leave a Reply

