Home » Uncategorized » Merry Christmas and Happy New Year

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year

Hello everybody… I am back… we were on vacation, we went to South Padre Island and stayed there 4 days / 3 nights and spent Christmas with my family… I’ve been eating like there’s no tomorrow… just enjoying that hubby is on vacation, celebrating that my dad is fine, relaxing by the beach, soaking in the love of my brother, sister, mom and dad, baking and thanking God for giving my littlest one another year of life… and I’ve gained a total of 10 pounds (these pounds I’ve gained in the last couple of months) … I finally faced the scale and I am not feeling “too bad about it” … January 1st. will be my day to start a whole clean page, write a new chapter and re-start with renewed hopes and expectations…

I am so blessed… to be able to celebrate these days when they could’ve been filled with tears and pain if my dad hadn’t made it… he was so close to dying and our days together were just filled with joy and gratefulness… nothing could ruin that… Here is a picture of all of us together

IMG_9348Praise GOD!

So… for 2014 I have just a few resolutions… I want to…

– Reach 150 pounds

– Spend more time reading my Bible/Praying

– Spend less time online

– Focus on my girls homeschooling

And that’s it… seems like little but it’s a lot… I want to focus on the things that matter and savor each day… not through food… but through it all… 🙂

Oh! I almost forgot… for Christmas I got my Fitbit Flex Tracker… it tracks my steps, sleep and calories… it’s pretty cool! 🙂 Hubby rocks!

Love you all and I hope you all had a very Merry Christmas and that 2014 will be a great, happy, healthy year filled of success!

Blessings!

The Thin Lady Inside

One thought on “Merry Christmas and Happy New Year

  1. What a great picture! You really are blessed to have everyone there to celebrate. I’m happy you let yourself enjoy every moment of it!
    How exciting to get a new FitBit Flex Tracker. That will definitely help motivate you come the New Year. Here’s hoping 2014 is the year you can reach your goal!
    Good to see you again!

Leave a Reply

