Home » Inspirational » Got fruit?

Got fruit?

Hello everybody! Here I am again… just to share quickly about my weight and emotional state LOL! 🙂 After getting off of my soap box and once I stopped feeling sorry for myself (which unfortunately has been happening too often lately) I decided to be totally honest with myself and realize that I did some bad changes in my eating that would definitely affect my weight! I am not a victim… I hate the whole victim position so I refuse to “stay there” … Yes, it is true that I don’t lose weight like most people would if they are determined to do it… I do have thyroid issues and I gain weight faster than most people regardless of the meds… but I CAN lose weight, even if VERY slowly. I started to remind myself that I was seeing more consistent results with my weight when I incorporated more fruit in my diet and got rid of “low calorie” but “very processed” foods… So I am going back to the basics and eating way more fruit…

Right now I am enjoying 1/4 cup of organic strawberry yogurt (love Stonyfield), 1 apple, raw pecans, grapes and a few craisins every morning! It is sooo yummy!!! It is not a lot of yogurt but it is sooo satisfying and creamy! I feel like I am eating a dessert… almost like it’s too good to be ok for me to eat! LOL! 🙂 I am going back to my baked sweet potatoes as well… rather than rice and/or pasta… so… I am excited and in two days I lost 1/2 a pound…. the first day back to being really disciplined with my food I must admit I felt REALLY HUNGRY! My body was just asking for more food.. and something greasier if possible! LOL! but today it hasn’t been so hard.

Friday will be “Social Friday” for our Church Lifegroup and they’re already talking “Restaurants” … I will be looking the menu in advance to make sure I make all the right choices and still have a great time with everyone.

The Thin Lady Inside

2 thoughts on “Got fruit?

  1. I KNEW you wouldn’t stay a victim for long. Your determination is shining through once again.
    I think you’re right to avoid processed foods, along with white breads and pastas. You’ll miss them for a while, but it won’t be long before it will be easy to avoid them. I’ve been reading about how in some people, eating too much sugar, whether it be in sweets or breads, etc, causes a spike in insulin which triggers your body to hold on to fat. Other foods do it as well. That might be something for you to look into, if you haven’t already.
    Sounds like you’re on the right track though… 1/2 pound already? You must be doing something right.
    So good to see you fighting! You seem much happier that way. 🙂

    • Thank you! Well… I for sure couldn’t stay there! I hate the feeling of “poor me” … and I’ve been swimming in those waters more than I should’ve lately… I hope I’ll be reporting more weight loss soon! 😉

Leave a Reply

