Home » Weight Loss » Hanging in there

Hanging in there

After the disappointment of my weight gain… followed by binging with Nutella and then having a hard time to get back on track and going over my “ideal calorie intake” for a few days I am going back to MY normal… running even more and eating great… I think that my few days of “freedom” (although they actually felt very “entrapping”) something might have kicked in that I actually lost some weight, not much, but I wasn’t expecting that…

Right now I am baking carrot cake for hubby. Baking , for me, is like “cheap” therapy… I enjoy it SO MUCH… I’d love to be able to eat what I bake but baking is “good enough” by itself.

Thanks for hanging in there with me and being patient with this me as I fluctuate more than my weight… I hope I’ll be running a 5k in November 10th… Looking forward to it.

The Thin Lady Inside

3 thoughts on “Hanging in there

  1. It’s more of the baking that I enjoy than the eating of it. (Although, some things are hard to resist…)
    I’m so happy to hear you’re hanging in there. I’ve been thinking of you this week, and wondering how you were doing. Perhaps your little weight loss proves my theory that if you’re running you should eat a bit more to rev up your metabolism. Whatever the case, I once again admire your ability to keep on fighting!
    I’ll be looking forward to hearing how you do in the 5K! Great goal to have!

Leave a Reply

