Home » Uncategorized » What I am doing….

What I am doing….

After my previous post… (where I report how much weight I’ve been gaining without any explanation except that probably I can blame it on … running!? HUH!!!/??????) I am eating Nutella by the spoonfuls ! That’s how I feel right now… like eating my feelings away… when will I learn? Tomorrow will be a new day though!

The Fat Lady Outside

One thought on “What I am doing….

  1. Hi TLI. I’m finally getting a chance to catch up with what’s going on with you. Loved your cute little bundt cakes, but very sad about your mysterious weight gain. I sure wish I knew the answer. I can only think of one thing it might be. I’ve often heard and read about how when you exercise a lot, you should actually make sure you’re eating enough. When you were walking, you weren’t burning as many calories, so it was okay to not eat as much. But now that you’re running again, perhaps you need to eat another 100 calories or so. I know it seems weird, but it’s just something I’ve read and heard.
    And of course, it would be nice if this three pounds is just normal fluctuation… but you’ve heard that before and it doesn’t usually seem to be the case for you. 😦
    There has to be an answer for you somewhere. It might be a combination of the types of exercises you do, the types of foods you eat, and the amount of calories you take in. OR it still might be a medical issue.
    Either way, finish your Nutella tonight and start tomorrow fresh. I may try to do some research, and I’ll let you know if I come up with some ideas.
    Stay strong, TLI. You’ve come a long way.

Leave a Reply

