Home » Weight Loss » What’s going on…

What’s going on…

Hello peeps! We had a WONDERFUL, just wonderful time in Wisconsin… and I did pretty good with my eating and staying active… BUT… BUT…. yes… there’s a BUT… the return wasn’t that smooth… well… first of all… I got sick right the day before we started our trip back home… I completely lost my voice! That was the day I was going to have my “date” with hubby at the same restaurant when we first went on a date there… and… well… I couldn’t speak! I still didn’t want to let that ruin my time so I guess I was a “very good listener” LOL! although my throat was killing me!

I am so happy our first date was at a “Health Food place” because it’s easy to go there again and order good stuff… Here’s what I ate:

Tuna Melt with Alfalfa Sprouts and Indian Rice

Tuna Melt with Alfalfa Sprouts and Indian Rice

Then we went to our favorite coffee shop, the name of that place used to be “Alterra” but they sold the name to Mars Inc. so it’s now “Colectivo”. I still love the place!

IMG_8038

I had a “cortado” 1/2 espresso 1/2 milk foam and he had his usual strong black coffee

IMG_8039

“Alterra” (or Colectivo now) uses old historical buildings for their shops, this is in the old water pump building that used to supply water from Lake Michigan to the city of Milwaukee

So, date was “fine” and pretty silent… but it was nice to go to those places. Then, Friday we began our journey back home and for some reason… I just ate! It’s like I almost “ruined” the entire time of vacation that I did good… -sigh- back home I checked my weight and I gained 3 pounds (in those 2 days of traveling back) – I am going to blame it on the fact that it was too hard being silent… so… how else could I use my time on a road trip? well… I ate! Back home I have struggled to get back in line but I already lost some of the weight I gained… I am positive and setting new goals for myself… I am right now 176 pounds and I want to be in the 160’s by the end of the year (even if it’s 169.9 LOL!). It is also nice to get back into my routine of my morning walks as well!

My voice… well… it’s coming back (although still pretty raspy) but at least I feel much better.

That’s it for  now…

Thanks for being patient with me.

The Thin Lady Inside

One thought on “What’s going on…

  1. Welcome back! I’m so happy you had a wonderful time on your trip! Your date sounds like it was perfect, despite not being able to talk. (My hubby would have LOVED that.)
    It’s always hard to eat right while on vacation, but you did a great job. Even with the splurge on the return trip. Imagine how much worse it could have been, if you hadn’t done so well overall!
    We’ve settled back in as well after our trip from Florida. It was hard for me to get back to eating the way I should, after all our good meals. We tried to work it off by stand up paddling (with manatees!), and walking a whole lot. I haven’t dared step on the scale though…

Leave a Reply

