Home » Uncategorized » A small gain

A small gain

Hello everybody… My scale is acting up on me! LOL! … Yesterday it gave me a +0.4 and today it gave me a +0.7  … There’s nothing I’ve changed… I continue to eat fruit instead of ice cream… I continue to exercise… BUT I am not going to start freaking out… my weight is still lower than it had been in a whole year… I am not going to start fretting over this because it’s still minimal… hopefully it will all go away within the next few days…

I just wanted to share that!

Happy week everyone!

The Thin Lady Inside

3 thoughts on “A small gain

  1. Ahh… your scale is having a bad day. Don’t let it get to you. 🙂 But if it’s not nicer tomorrow, let me know. I’ll give it a good talking to.
    Hope you had a great Monday!

    • Not being nicer today… at least I didn’t gain but I didn’t lose either… I am wondering if I should have one of my overeating days to “get unstuck” like I used to… I remember when I started losing weight I would literally just go to a full stop every 10 pounds and the only way I would start seeing the scale go down was by overeating… it always made me nervous but it worked for the first 40 pounds (until everything just stopped for that year and just NOTHING worked) now… I am even more nervous, you can imagine… what if I gain everything I just finally lost? it’s not 10 pounds yet but it’s close I was 183 and then reached 174… should I do it? it torments me! I am scared! I feel like maybe I should wait at least a couple more days of being really strict and see what happens … if my body refuses to lose weight then just “do it” and hope it works… any advice?

  2. There is so much advice out there, so I’m not sure what you should do exactly. What I BELIEVE is that your body likes to be kept guessing – so varying your exercises and varying the intensity of your exercises is important. Varying the amount of calories you consume is another way to keep your body guessing. I personally don’t think eating say 1800 calories one day is going to make you gain weight. But those calories should be in the form of protein, good carbs, vegetables and healthy fats. In fact, I’m a firm believer that if you eat too FEW calories, your body retaliates by holding on to the weight.
    Do you do strength training exercises as well? Push-ups, planks, leg lifts, squats… there’s plenty of exercises you can do at home to build up muscle. Muscles burn calories and boost your metabolism, so those types of exercises should be a part of your exercise routine. (Ideally 3 times a week.)
    I think it’s worth a try, just don’t pig out on junk food. Keep it natural. Your body will appreciate the extra boost of energy, and will hopefully reward you for it.
    Let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

