Home » Inspirational » Slow but steady!

Slow but steady!

Hello people! I am here just to say that I am continuing to see slow progress in my weight… First of all I am thankful with God… because if He wasn’t giving me strength I would’ve probably quit a long time ago, when I stopped seeing any results (on the scale)… I am thankful I still saw health improvements and that also kept me motivated to go on… But right now I am just thrilled to start seeing the numbers go down again… I think what’s been doing it also is … well… the thyroid hormone treatment, I am sure it’s helping… BUT also the changes I made… trying to get rid of processed stuff (my nightly ice cream treat) that even when it was low in calories it still had plenty of sugar… I am actually eating about 150 more calories a day (I am usually at 1350 calories now) I substituted the nightly ice cream for fruit that I eat throughout the day… I think when I made the switch I started seeing some of this progress… It might have been the “extra push” my body was needing

Today I am 174.1 pounds (I hadn’t been able to leave the 178 -182 pound range for a long, long, long, long time -over a year of trying and trying-)

and I am ecstatic! My hopes and dreams of hopefully crossing to the 160’s before going on our Family Vacation might not be too far fetched anymore. We shall see!

The Thin Lady Inside

2 thoughts on “Slow but steady!

  1. I know I’ve said this before, but I REALLY think you’re on to something by cutting out the processed foods. If you continue to see great results, you won’t miss them at all.
    A lot can happen in three weeks! I’m rootin’ for you!

    • Thank you! I just re-read my post and I can’t believe all the typos and spelling mistakes I made… I must have been in a real hurry! Sorry about that! Spelling is actually a pet-peeve of mine… and I can’t believe I wrote my post so poorly! Anyway… I am glad you still got the message LOL! 😛 I just made the proper corrections! 🙂 I am sure it wasn’t hard for you to guess that I didn’t really get “read” of processed foods but… “rid” 😛

Leave a Reply

