Home » Inspirational » Going back victoriously!

Going back victoriously!

Hello everybody! I am here and I am pumped… My friend and I got back to walking in the morning this morning, I hope we’ll be running again soon! I miss it! But it’s good to at least be back to a routine… she had a family reunion and left on Thursday, they got back on Monday but Tuesdays is the day when we don’t walk because of my hubby’s schedule so finally we got back at it… I’ve been staying in control and even when I’ve gained 1 pound I am staying positive because the numbers in the scale still look smaller than they used to… I can handle 176  and I work towards seeing the 160’s soon! We’re going to be going on a family vacation in September… to the place where we first lived when we first got married… Wisconsin! We’ve lived in Texas only for 2 years and I soooo miss the beautiful place where we lived… it’s like heaven on earth! And I can’t wait to see family and friends! But… I must confess some of the things that I am looking forward to the most are the following:

1. Going back victoriously! I left Wisconsin at 222+ pounds and I will go back at hopefully low 170’s (and it will be a dream come true if I can reach 160’s by then… but I know I have to stay realistic and not get stressed out about that or it can have the opposite effect)

2. REALLY enjoying  all these beautiful places I used to go to when I lived there but I never fully enjoyed! Now… with a much lighter body and much more physical strength I look forward to the walks in the beautiful parks, the apple picking, the hay rides, playing in the leaves! Instead of watching on the side while daddy runs around with the girls!

3. Running by Lake Michigan! I love Lake Michigan! It’s so beautiful! And I’d go with hubby as often as we could (we lived 15 min. from it) and I would just sit on a bench… I can’t wait to RUN THERE!

I am so excited! I really can’t wait! Prayers for safe travels are appreciated! There’s still time… we’ll go in about 3 weeks and I am just thrilled! (we’ll drive to get there and back… so… yes… prayers appreciated!)

The Thin Lady Inside

4 thoughts on “Going back victoriously!

  1. So happy to hear you’re doing well! You really have come a long way since leaving Michigan! How exciting to go back and show off the new you, and do things you weren’t able to do before! I hope these three weeks pass quickly for you!

Leave a Reply

