Home » Weight Loss » Could’ve been better, could’ve been worse…

Could’ve been better, could’ve been worse…

Hello everybody! I feel like I was car sliding at full speed in  a slippery road and I am finally gaining some control and slowing down… Yesterday the day started with lots of struggles but I did defeat them all, then I exercised here at home (not as intense as when I go running out) but at least I stayed active and that helped things but at night I was just super hungry! It’s amazing how quick it is for your body to get used to “eating more” and any feel of “deprivation” makes you want food that much more! So I ate pasta (which I hadn’t planned on doing) and even when nothing was horrible it was more than what I had already planned for the day… The bright side of it all is that I stayed much more controlled than I I had been the previous few days… and my day ended with a calorie intake of 1800… Not horrible… not perfect … but better!

So I am encouraged and looking for my days to continue to improve and the feelings of anxiety to continue to decrease! Today I went to take care of the dogs at my friend’s house for the last time… Hubby will be going tonight and tomorrow morning, thankfully he will not work tomorrow so I will have all the time in the world to go for a good run!

That’s it for now, Good Friday everyone!

The Thin Lady Inside

2 thoughts on “Could’ve been better, could’ve been worse…

  1. I’m so glad this week is over for you. You’ll feel so much better once you’re able to get back into your usual routine! Have a great run tomorrow! I’ll be out there with you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

