Home » Inspirational » Day 6 – 84 to go: The good side of a bad day

Day 6 – 84 to go: The good side of a bad day

Hello everybody… If you were here around Saturday you know how hard that day was for me… You can see it here and here  … so… anyway… it was a VERY, VERY hard day but in the end I managed to stay in control and didn’t succumb to temptation! Well… let me tell you what good came from it… The next day was MUCH EASIER! Just having overcome all the temptations, not giving in to food and not falling into my very well known old bad habits made me feel powerful! While the struggle lasted I wondered if I would be able to do it… I felt weak, I felt helpless… But once the day was gone and the new day started everything looked different! I was ready to GO! I was ready to face the day! I felt strong and my whole attitude was like “I got this” … So… Sunday morning started with my early walk with my friend, it rained a little but not as much… BY THE WAY… is it possible for tennis shoes to shrink? If you read my previous post you’ll know I ended up walking in the rain… and then I threw my running shoes in the dryer (was that wrong?) and I feel like they shrunk!? They’re so tight they’ve hurt my big toe from my left foot and I got blisters on the back side by my ankle on my right foot… (OUCH!!!) … anyway… I still walked (almost limping due to the shrinking of the shoes… which still doesn’t make any sense to me) had a good breakfast afterwards, went to church and then went to Whataburger for lunch BUT even there I didn’t have fries, had a chicken sandwich without any mayo or cheese and drank lots of water with it… When I came home I started making a cake… we have a Bible Study here at home usually on Sunday nights and I always try to make some dessert… so, while the cake was in the oven I cleaned up my kitchen while hubby cleaned the carpets (if you’ve read this blog before you know I am married to Mr. Clean and he tries to clean the carpets at least once a week) … so, once the cake was out of the oven and as it cooled off I put on my small tennis shoes and went running (when I actually just wanted to take a nap!) I ran for 40 mins. on the treadmill (my feet didn’t feel too bad although the blisters didn’t get any better) and then came back home to do the frosting of the cake, give the girls a bath and put them in bed! Our Bible Study starts at 8 and it was 7:45 when I started putting them in bed, thankfully they fell asleep rather quick and I just jumped into the shower real quick and managed to still be soaking wet when our friends arrived (they’re our best friends, it’s just another couple, so, it’s ok if I am dripping, right? LOL) they oooh’d and aaaah’d  over my cake and then we just had coffee with it (don’t worry! I didn’t eat any cake… I just had my ice cream treat) so… My day ended like this:

Calorie intake: 1206

Calories burned from exercise: 960

Total calorie burn for the day: 2885

Total Calorie deficit: 1679

So… that’s it for now…  Thank God that even a bad day has a good side… of course it only works that way if you stay strong on that bad day! 🙂

What? Want to see the cake I made? Ok… here it is:

IMG_7133-001

You can better appreciate the color here because of the natural light outside

IMG_7142

Not the best picture, not the best lighting but here it is. I sure was in a hurry.

IMG_7144-001

Chocolate inside!

The Thin Lady Inside

4 thoughts on “Day 6 – 84 to go: The good side of a bad day

  1. Umm… could I borrow your hubby for just a few days? I’ll give him right back once he’s done. (On second thought, he probably wouldn’t set foot in my house. haha)
    Love the look of the cake! It’s fun to bake for others, isn’t it?
    I’m not sure about the shoe shrinking, but I suppose it can happen. Hopefully they’ll just stretch back out again after using them for a while.
    You’re doing a terrific job, you know that? It’ll get easier and easier as the days go on! Stay strong!

    • lol! I know! My hubby makes all my friends envy me! LOL! 😛 … My shoes don’t feel AS tight anymore but they’re still tight… I hope they’ll continue to loosen! 😛 … Thanks for the encouragement!

Leave a Reply

