Home » Inspirational » -4.3

-4.3

Hello everybody, that’s what the scale said today… after a few days of not weighing myself… I supposedly lost 4.3 pounds… Don’t get too excited… I had just gained those before… so like usual… I end up at around 177 pounds… that’s good though… I am working hard… yesterday I walked and ran and then spent almost 3 hours in the pool moving around ๐Ÿ˜› … I stayed within the 1200’s in calories eaten and today I have my whole food day planned… I went for a run this morning but only walked… the air was thick, hot, humid… My running pal and I, without even saying a word, decided to not run! I guess we were both “on the same page” and didn’t even say “let’s not run”… we just didn’t. I am planning on running on the treadmill later on, there’s A/C in the gym, I am sure it will be easier there.

I am following Jami Witherell ย  on FB, she rocks! She was on the Extreme Weightloss TV show with Chris Powellย  and her story was sooo moving and inspiring! If you haven’t watched the episode you can find it here . Trust me… if you’re struggling with weight-loss issues or even with other stuff like psoriasis or low self-esteem, you want to watch this. Two of the many things I love about this TV show is 1st. Chris Powell is so respectful to the people he is helping and 2nd. you can actually see the whole transformation that occurs within the whole year in ONE episode. I love that! Jami is definitely my favorite success story so far when it comes to weight-loss… (once I get THERE … MY story will be my favorite one! LOL! Sorry Jami!)

So… that’s it for now… I have to get going… Thanks for being here! Thanks for reading! Leave a comment… will ya’?

 

The Thin Lady Inside

2 thoughts on “-4.3

  1. Celebrate the small things – while they last. ๐Ÿ˜‰
    YOU’RE gonna be one of those inspirational stories as well! And since you have all your ups and downs posted here, it’ll be easy to retell your story in book form! And being a fan of inspirational stories myself, I’ll be the first to purchase it. ๐Ÿ™‚
    Even without having reached your goal yet, you’re still an inspiration. I am so impressed with how strong you are, and how determined you remain despite all your setbacks.
    Keep on keepin’ on!

Leave a Reply

