Home » Weight Loss » A new chapter

A new chapter

I don’t even want to dwell on thoughts like “If I had known sooner…., If I had gone to the doctor 6 or 8 months ago…” No time for “Ifs” … because “IF” I start thinking like that I will just get frustrated… thinking of all the weight I would’ve lost already… or just having felt better all this time… As you can see my mind goes “there” … but I need to “shake it off” and move forward… thinking of what’s ahead instead of what could’ve been… It’s a new chapter and I am just full of hopes for it… leaving the “could’ve” behind and focusing on what “can” be…

So… today I weighed myself… gained another .4 pounds… big sigh… checking how I feel… Not too bad… Not like I used to every time I saw the scale go up… This time I know there’s a reason and I am doing something about it… so… let’s see what my “starting” weight is

181 pounds, almost crossing the line between overweight and obesity… but it’s ok… I know the treatment is not “instant” and I’ll have to be patient… at least I am on the right track now…

Today… because it’s Memorial Day hubby has the day off, he’s sleeping as I type… I didn’t go running because my running pal decided to sleep in and of course I didn’t complain… I needed a day of not waking up at 4:30-5:00 to run… I’ll get my running done later! I must say that running has been getting harder with my weight increase… I have indeed felt heavier and bloated… but it’s not undoable… looking at the bright side I must say that my heart rate gets pretty high quicker and I burn more calories due to my heaviness LOL! … Ok… have to go now… the girlies need breakfast!

The Thin Lady Inside

4 thoughts on “A new chapter

  1. Yes, patience. Weren’t we just talking about that on my blog? lol 🙂 It’ll come. And I’m bettin’ you’ll be amazed at how different things will be in this new chapter. I’m so excited for you, TLI. Enjoy your Memorial Day. I’m working. Again. :/

    • Yes, we were just talking about that…. We had a great time this weekend, it was nice having hubby here with us for three full days, he usually works Saturdays too and this time he didn’t so it was really great! … I am sorry that was not your case 😦 I hope at least work was good and not filled with issues!

  2. I’m right there with you…I got into running about two years ago and lost 32lbs but as so often happens I let it come back on. I’m back up to 161 as of this morning and I too am going to go running later today. I got the Couch-to-5k app on my phone and it’s helping me gradually get back to being able to ‘run’ the whole 5k. Good luck to you, I’ll be checking back in to see how you’re doing.

  3. Well, I hope you get back to it… I am happy I’ve become really disciplined with exercise but not losing weight had me very discouraged… at least now I know my thyroid was the problem… but I hope you find renewed energy and a positive/determined attitude to get back at it! You can do this! 🙂 I wish you all the best in your journey! Keep me updated 🙂

Leave a Reply

