Home » Uncategorized » Tears of joy!

Tears of joy!

That’s what I experienced when I crossed the finish line of my very first 5k! Not that I ran super fast or anything but I didn’t quit and ran the whole thing… There were times when I felt like “walking” only but I knew I wouldn’t “forgive me” later… I am so thankful to have a great friend IRL that runs with me and supports and encourages just like my followers/readers/online friends (including you Tiff!!!) when I was about to give up I kept thinking about all the people “cheering for me” … whether they were there or not… just all those that would be happy for me… and just about myself being able to “conquer” my body and make it submit! so… when I was about to finish I didn’t think much of what I would feel… I wasn’t expecting anything special… but then… right when I stepped on the finish line an overwhelming joy hit me right on my chest! and I felt tears flood my eyes! I didn’t really cry or anything, I stayed composed… after all… nobody else was making “that big of a deal” about it… after all, many crossed the line before I did, after all I wasn’t even being timed -snort- but still… the joy to see myself crossing a “finish line” for the very first time in any kind of “race/run” was just too big, too deep, too good! and I enjoyed seeing my husband and my daughters waiting for me in such excitement as well and with such pride that I will keep all those feelings forever!

I just wanted to share with all of you! … and to say “Thank you” to those who believe in me! Whether you comment or not… I just Thank you!

Before the race, with my running friend!

Before the race, with my running friend!

IMG_6175-001

Can you see Me? The word “Me” is right on top of … well… obviously… Me!

Right after crossing the finish line!

Right after crossing the finish line!

IMG_6202

Together after our run!

The Thin Lady Inside

3 thoughts on “Tears of joy!

  1. I can’t even express how excited I am for you! I know those feelings exactly, and they can be quite addicting! Hooray for you!! And how nice that your family was waiting for you at the end! They must be extremely proud as well!
    Way to go, TLI! Finishing a 5k is quite an accomplishment! You go Girl! 🙂

Leave a Reply

