Home » Biggest Loser » Burning that burger!

Burning that burger!

Well, yesterday my goal was to burn the massive burger I ate on Sunday, along with the french fries and the bacon wrapped stuffed shrimp! It was a great day, I got up at 5 to go running with my friend, it was cold and it felt “too early” with the whole time change, I didn’t get to see the sunrise but I still managed to run 1.5 miles non-stop and then walk the rest. It was a total of 3 miles. Then I stayed active during the day and went to the store (which is very close) just to get more steps in my day and later, when “the Biggest Loser” show started I got on the rowing machine and did 40 minutes IN A ROW! After the rowing I ate a protein bar and I felt great! Hopefully my body will start to show soon what I am doing, I promise there won’t be any more massive burgers, fries and shrimp like that… I can’t afford it! I really can’t! and I need to remember that… I am a little afraid because now my birthday is coming and then Easter but I know I can still make good choices, for my birthday we’ll go to Chili’s though… I know they do have good, healthier choices there so I am already committing to stay on “the good side” of the menu! Anyway… just for some numbers, my day ended like this:

13,560 steps taken

6.22 miles traveled

2698 calories burned

1341 calories eaten = 1357 calorie deficit (which could’ve all gone to my weight loss efforts but they have to go to making up for the huge dinner I had on Sunday)

Now… about The Biggest Loser, it was great, it was the last week at the Ranch and I love that week because they show the contestants, individually, the highlights of their journey, from beginning to end and then they show them a part they recorded at the beginning of the show where “the fattest version” of the contestant is speaking directly to him/herself saying “Never go back to this! Remember the sadness, depression, etc… you felt!” It’s very emotional and real! I am looking forward to watching “the BIG Live Finale” next week! it’s going to be GREAT! I am rooting for Danni! She truly deserves being THE BIGGEST LOSER! To the last week in the ranch not only she’s lost TONS OF WEIGHT, she’s also gained 19 pounds of muscle! 19 POUNDS OF MUSCLE! in 3 months! That’s awesome! and so inspiring!

Ok… that’s it for now… today I didn’t run in the morning because on Tuesdays hubby leaves at 5:30 a.m. so he wouldn’t be able to watch the girls, so I am running in the evening! I can’t wait!

The Thin Lady Inside

7 thoughts on “Burning that burger!

  1. WOW! You’re obviously whipping yourself into shape! 40 minutes on the rower! 1.5 miles of running! You’re definitely becoming stronger!
    I’ve always been like you – able to eat a HUGE plate of food. I still can and still love to, so I just try to make sure my huge plate is filled mostly with vegetables. The only time I’ll splurge on a restaurant meal is if we’re going to a BBQ place. Then I’ll get the pick two meats combo, but avoid the breads, fries, potatoes, etc, and have slaw or salad as a side. Either way, it’s a LOT of food and I can eat it all. πŸ˜‰
    I have a feeling you’ll get through your birthday meal just fine. But an occasional splurge is okay. Maybe eat a little less the day before, and a little less the day after, to even it out. And splurge on just one portion of your meal. For me, it’s dessert. So I have a healthy meal (fish, veggies) and then order a maple butter blondie with ice cream. (Have you ever had that? From Applebee’s? oh. my. goodness.) πŸ™‚

    • Thank you! Yes, I definitely feel stronger! I’ve always been able to eat a lot… and I actually feel like those “weight loss plans” where you can eat many times but in very small amounts just would never work for me… LOL! I have to eat plenty all the time, even if it’s lettuce but lots of it! πŸ˜› … well… not just lettuce, but you know what I mean… That maple butter blondie sounds amazing! I’ve never had that and I have a feeling it’s going to be a while before I try it! LOL! πŸ˜€

    • My goodness Shadow! I just checked the amount of calories in the Mapble Butter Blondie dessert you mentioned (as you can see it really got me thinking) and it has 1,100 calories! JUST THE DESSERT! 😦 … I think I’ll pass for now… but it sure sounds amazing! πŸ™‚

      • I never wanted to know, so I’ve never looked it up – but I had a feeling it was a WHOLE LOT. And I get an extra scoop of ice cream! I always let my hubby have a few bites, though. It’s definitely something I don’t do every time. In fact, I’ve only ordered it 2 or 3 times, but when I do order it. I savor every bite.

      • ooops! Sorry I revealed to you the number you did not want to know! You shouldn’t NOT eat it… you have done your part! You are beyond all the extra pounds! You are always active…when I reach that point I might have it as a not frequent treat as well… I am happy you mentioned it though… it made me look at so many desserts and their calories… and oh my goodness! No wonder! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

