Home » Uncategorized » Pizza and stuff!

Pizza and stuff!

Hello everybody! Well… Saturday wasn’t a great day… I had pizza, pizza and more pizza! LOL! … I was going to abstain myself from it but I just saw it and UGH! ate lots of it… I also had ice cream and some chips, lots of them… ehem… so… that was Saturday… But… on Saturday I also got my fitbit zip … I didn’t get the FitBit One which is better and like the “upgrade” just because it is considerably more expensive and the main difference between the two is that it tracks my sleep… I don’t need any device to tell me that I wake up too many times to check on my daughters and to go to the bathroom! LOL! I know that by myself! So … unfortunately my fitbit isn’t working that great, the display is barely ever working… it just turns off and it won’t turn back on even tapping it… First I thought it could be some “energy saving” thing but I am getting very frustrated so I will change it… It is cool to see how many calories I burn during the day! And it is interesting to see that it suggests me to eat more than I do… When I’ve seen the amount of calories other “Fitbit” users are “allowed to eat” I am always shocked! The numbers seem so high… I don’t know what to make of that… I really feel I can ever leave the 1200-1400 range because I always seem to only be able to lose weight (very little by the way) in that range… so… we’ll see πŸ™‚

Sunday was a great day and I did good (not great, just good) with my calories and closed my day at 1500 total calorie intake, did walk a little over my required 10,000 steps for the day … today I am working towards ending the day in a lower number for the calorie intake and trust me, it will be hard because I had more than enough calories for lunch!

That’s it for now! Still working, still excited and motivated! πŸ™‚

The Thin Lady Inside

9 thoughts on “Pizza and stuff!

  1. So you splurged a little. No biggie. You got right back to it on Sunday. Just row a few extra minutes this week! πŸ™‚
    Glad to hear you’re still working and still motivated! It’s a life change – not a quick change! Hope you’re enjoying The Biggest Loser!

  2. I once read when someone is on a diet, it is good to have a high calorie day or two in a row. The metabolism adjusts to the low amount of calories available. Having a high calorie day or two “spikes” it. Who knows it if it true or not, but I think we should decide to believe it since it means a day of indulgence every now and again. πŸ™‚ Way to get right back on it on Sunday!

  3. Pizza is my favorite weakness. I can’t seem to pass an open box of pizza without having a slice or two. At least you are holding on to your enthusiasm and motivation …. you are doing great!

Leave a Reply

