Home » Biggest Loser » Showing off – here’s my brother

Showing off – here’s my brother

Well… I always write her about my weight loss journey, that’s what this blog is all about, but today I thought I would just share real quick about my brother… I am the oldest of 3 siblings in my family, I am 33, my sister is 30, my brother just turned 26, so he is the baby!

I am so proud of him and his art, I am very proud of my sister too and I guess I’ll share about her in some other post soon… but today is about him… I won’t say much except that he is very determined and persistent…. maybe I will say more soon… today I just want to show some pics of his art…

 

He’s got a lot more stuff, he is an Architect so his projects are really cool too, this is something I found of his architecture projects…

I need to ask him for more pictures… he’s also a musician and sings in a band… my sister is the drum player… and his wife plays the bass… I sing too… not in the band, obviously, because we’re so far… maybe some day I will share a video of me singing 😉

I have to go now, I still have more exercise to do I also have to make dinner and get ready to watch The Biggest Loser!

The Thin Lady Inside

7 thoughts on “Showing off – here’s my brother

  1. Wow! You have every reason to be proud and show him off! His artwork is amazing! I LOVE the portrait – couldn’t stop staring at her beautiful eyes! He captured them so well!
    And he’s musical too? When your family gets together do you all play/sing songs?
    I’d love to hear your sing! I have absolutely NO creative or artistic bones in my body, so I’m totally in awe of people who do!

    • Aw, thanks shadow! Yes… we’re always singing and laughing when we’re all together… Josh (my husband, who I actually met online, he was living in Wisconsin and I was in Mexico) says that he fell in love with me even for what he heard in the background when we were talking over the phone, he loved hearing everybody’s laughter and singing, he could tell we were a happy and loving family! 🙂 I love singing… I really do, I used to write songs too, I’ve written over 100 and many have been recorded… I used to sing in a Smooth Jazz band… I loved it! 🙂

      • How impressive! You must post a video some time. I’d also like to hear more about how you met your hubby and got together. You’ve mentioned before that you met him online, and I find that so interesting. Can’t help but think, after hearing what you’ve been through before, that he was “sent” to you. 🙂

  2. Excellent work and great talent. I love his style in the abstract and the portrait is sharp. I wish I had his talent and ability and drive. I’m working on it, though. Does he have a web site? How cool is it to have a family that is so creative together … what a true blessing!

    • Thank you Dave! 🙂 He sure has drive, he’s never had the “resources” but he’s always had the heart… so doors open before him as he knocks them all! 🙂 I remember him winning drawing contests when he was little, not having even good color pencils or good paper, against other kids who had beautiful drawing kits, etc… and he’d win with his notebook and crayons… nothing’s ever stopped him!

Leave a Reply

