Home » Uncategorized » The distorted mental picture…

The distorted mental picture…

Hello everyone… it’s amazing how, even when I knew I wasn’t gaining weight, etc… how when I saw the number in the scale not show any loss, I internally started freaking out… without even realizing it… I had this unsettling feeling, inside of me, that I wouldn’t fit in the new jeans I bought… even when I had just tried them the day before… I felt “too fat for them” all of a sudden… I need to make sure my brain “loses the weight” too… and realizes that I am not obese anymore! I am a healthier person now… and I am only going to get healthier and stronger!

Yesterday… well… it was Wednesday, if you read my blog last week you know that Wednesdays for some reason are “harder” for me and I tend to eat more, because of being in a hurry, etc… well… I think Tuesdays are hard now too… being back at Ladies Bible Study and with all the breakfast options they have there for everyone… But anyway… I was afraid when I realized it was Wednesday… and then with AF here I thought it would be even harder to stay in control… so what I did… instead of panicking, I prepared for what was ahead, I did everything earlier, I took my time and didn’t hurry and in the end… my day finished with a calorie intake of 1318! I exercised for 1 and a half hours on the Wii (although, I felt soooo heavy from AF) and burned 362 calories there, it’s not as much as I’d like but hopefully today I’ll get bigger “calorie burning” numbers from exercising.

Whew… Wednesday is done… now I need to mentally prepare for the Weekend… I have a seminar in church for choir members, it’s Friday from 7 to 10 p.m. and Saturday from 8:30 a.m. to 4 p.m. There will be food the whole time… so… I’ll have to be strong!

The Thin Lady Inside

7 thoughts on “The distorted mental picture…

  1. I think most women have “fat days”. Explain the phenomenon to any male and they’ll look at you like you’re nuts… “You mean women feel as though they gained 5 pounds overnight when they actually gained nothing?” Haha. I once read a really interesting article. They had a woman (who had no access to scale) write each day if she was having a skinny or a fat day. They weighed and measured her. Over the course of her month, her weight went up and down less than a pound, and her measurements changed less than a quarter of an inch (during her period). She said it was a fat day on days where she weighed and measured the same as she did when she said it was a skinny day…. Point? The “fat day” is an emotional phenomenon!

  2. My brain is still obese too lol, and exactly like you there are days where I am too scared to put on my new clothes because I am sure they won’t fit good, and then I put my loose clothes on…it’s so crazy! Total non-sense 🙂 I am sure you will manage good staying in control 🙂

  3. Ya know, even as little as I am, there are still days I feel fat. Not sure your brain ever gets used to it. That’s why I think it’s so important to TRUST what you’re doing is right, and not go by the numbers on the scale or how AF is making you feel. :/
    I have no worries that you’ll stay in control this weekend. Your determination won’t let you stray. 🙂

Leave a Reply

