Home » Inspirational » Will I ever be able to breath again?

Will I ever be able to breath again?

LOL! I am still so congested! It’s incredible! I feel better, yes… but I am still congested and at night is hard to breath through my nose! My eyes keep watering and I am just getting a little frustrated for how long this is lasting! I haven’t been able to kiss my husband on the lips for over a week! LOL! … I really try to stay away from him when I am sick (and he avoids me too LOL!) because he can’t afford to miss a day at work or to not feel well since it’s a new branch and a new boss right now! So we’re being extra cautious!

Although… this nasal congestion, clogged ears and watery eyes haven’t kept me from exercising, even when hubby has begged me not to do it… he thinks it’s the fact that I hadn’t been exercising in the past few weeks and then all of a sudden I get back at it pretty seriously! But I don’t think that’s it… and I really, really don’t want to lose the groove! So… I keep exercising!

By the way… I am looking into rowing machines… Yes, most of them are ultra expensive and too big for our apartment… but some are at more reasonable prices and I think it’s ok if our apartment doesn’t look “cool” as long as it’s for a good reason! And this is a good reason! So… I hope I can gather some money soon to afford one… For Christmas I got a camera which I bought with money I made from baking Christmas cookies and selling them! It’s a great digital camera! It was so cool! I used to be such an “important executive” (snort) when I worked in Mexico, even traveled to Philly and NY for my job and I’ve always been very independent… My job now is being a SAHM and I love it! It’s the most rewarding job I’ve ever had and I would NEVER trade it for anything! But it felt good to be able to do something like “baking” that didn’t take me away from my hubby and kids and at the same time get a little money to buy something for myself…

So… Valentine’s Day is coming and I am going to be selling cookies again! Hopefully goes well… I need to get better first… not only I wouldn’t bake for obvious sanitation issues (LOL) but also because I haven’t bee inspired at all to get in the kitchen! I love baking and I’ve been so sick that I can’t even picture myself rolling out cookies! LOL!

Now… my numbers from yesterday:

I ate: 1330 calories

I exercised for about 2 hours and burned 522 calories (on the Wii Balance Board)

Cool, right? If anybody wants to add me on MyFitnessPal as a friend… my username is: /thinladyinside

The Thin Lady Inside

5 thoughts on “Will I ever be able to breath again?

  1. So sorry you’re still feeling bad, but I agree with you. Keep exercising through this. To me, it’s the best way to fight through an illness. (Except mine – I couldn’t keep my eyes open ’cause my head hurt so bad.)
    I have an elliptical machine that I bought when I pulled a muscle running. I love it! Even with all the running I do, when I hop on that, it kicks my butt! Great workout! Mine was expensive too, but I STILL use it a ton. And it’s been 5 years. So sell those cookies, and clutter up your living room. It will be well worth it! 🙂

  2. I agree with you that a “cool looking” living room doesn’t help us through our life. It’s exactly where I want the tread-mill to go because I want it in the center of the house so I can use it the most I can without having to lock myself in some room by myself. I am still working to convince hubby about that…Saling pastries is such a good idea. So many don’t have time to bake so you probably make them so happy!

  3. What kind of camera did you get? Photography is one of my favorite hobbies! I’ve been looking at the Nikon point and shoot cameras but haven’t picked one up yet.

Leave a Reply

