Home » Weight Loss » Sunday – Recap

Sunday – Recap

Hello everybody… I know I just posted… but that was “The Biggest Loser” Recap… if you haven’t read it… check it out even if you’re not “into the Biggest Loser” it’s all exciting stuff when you’re trying to lose weight!

Now… My own Recap… of my day… yesterday was a great day… We went to church and then we had friends over to eat “Rosca” with us… Yesterday was January 6th and that’s the “Kings Day” in Mexico (Dia de Reyes) that’s when we eat the “Rosca” and remember the Kings that offered gifts of incense, gold and myrrh to Jesus when He was born. It was a lot of fun, we had a good time… I ate like half an ounce of the Rosca… so, pretty much I just tasted it.. LOL! The “tradition” is to eat it and drink hot chocolate so… I did have my Fat Free Hot Cocoa and enjoyed a good time with friends!

IMG_4508
IMG_4509IMG_4517I didn’t work out but my calorie count for the day was 1183 so… I did great… I just for some reason felt like my body was asking me to take a break to fully recover… it’s weird that I worked out through the worst and yesterday I just felt like I needed to rest even when I was feeling better… Today is a better day and I am ready to start my exercise… I got all pumped up with “The Biggest Loser” … ok… enough of that!

So… I am getting really anxious about tomorrow’s weigh in… I’ve been feeling like “I can’t wait” and I’ve been tempted to hop on the scale… then I think it will be worth it to wait and see … and then I get all these fears of “what if I didn’t lose anything and I am all discouraged” weird! I know! I shouldn’t be all crazy like that… I know what I am doing is worth it and is working… but I need to make sure my brain remembers that!

Gotta go now… busy day ahead!

The Thin Lady Inside

2 thoughts on “Sunday – Recap

  1. Congrats on staying within a great calorie range even with friends over! And keep in mind, if you’ve been working out diligently, your body actually uses your day of rest to recover and make muscles stronger, so you’re burning calories you don’t even realize you’re burning!
    I’m anxious to hear about your weigh-in tomorrow, but even if it doesn’t go as well as you’d hope, don’t get discouraged! You are doing a fabulous job and your scale shouldn’t tell you otherwise. It’ll catch up eventually! How you look and feel is a better measurement of how you are doing! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

