Home » Inspirational » Reflecting and Resolutions

Reflecting and Resolutions

2012 was a great year! Although I know I could’ve done better… I lost 45 pounds at a certain point (right now I am about 5 pounds over that I’ve gained so we could say I lost a total of 40 pounds) I am very excited to see the great improvement in my health, my attitude and confidence… But there’s still a long journey ahead of me… when I started this journey I thought I would’ve reached my 90 pound goal by now… and well… that’s not the case… Most of my weight I lost it in the 4 first months of eating better and exercising and then I reached a plateau where I lost a little, gained a little, lost a little, gained a little and pretty much stayed the same… Right now I am hoping that was just a “bump” that I’ll be able to overcome in 2013! My goals are:

– To be more consistent with exercising

– To be more disciplined when it comes to indulging/treats

– I’ll try to achieve the “rest” of my weight loss… I need to lose 50 pounds… I know it’s hard but not impossible… I would have to lose about 4 pounds each month… which is pretty achievable… I know the last pounds will be the hardest but… I am ready!

I really want to be a stronger person… I hope my “end of the year” post in 2013 will be a successful one where I can show off some new stronger muscles and toning where I’ve never had any! LOL!

This is our year people! This is our year! Have a blessed, successful 2013!

The Thin Lady Inside

2 thoughts on “Reflecting and Resolutions

  1. You’ve definitely had a very successful 2012! Those other pounds will come off as well! And I am proof that toned muscles are possible. I’m in much better shape now than I was before kids. Just takes 3 days of toning exercises a week and cardio exercises on the other 3 or 4 days. Make it a priority – do it first thing – and you’ll be on your way to your goal!
    I have a feeling it’s going to be a great year for you! Looking forward to following along! 🙂

Leave a Reply

