Home » Uncategorized » Extremely Proud…

Extremely Proud…

Hello, it’s me again, I’ve been posting probably a little too often but I had to share! I just came back from a Christmas celebration from my “LifeGroup” at church and… I didn’t eat A THING! … I had dinner before going there and I took with me my little packet of hot cocoa mix and a 90 calorie Fiber One Brownie… I enjoyed both but didn’t touch a thing of the amazingly tempting spread that had been laid before us! There was so much stuff! Including a delicious, very delicious cheesy potato casserole that I made… but I had none of it! This makes me feel invincible! If I could do this in the “most impossible moment”  when won’t I be able to do it? YKWIM? I hope I go to this feeling of victory and accomplishment when I hit a bump on the road… ’cause I know we have peaks and lows! Ah! Making happy dance!

The Thin Lady Inside

4 thoughts on “Extremely Proud…

    • LOL! Thanks!!! I was so excited that I couldn’t wait to post! I was in the party staying busy with taking pictures of everyone while they ate .. LOL! and one of the things that kept me encouraged was to be able to share about it here!

  1. Congratulations! You have overcome a major temptation, that of making unhealthy food choices in settings where it is acceptable. The holidays are a tough time but you pulled it off. Way to go!
    (1 Cor. 10:13)

Leave a Reply

