Home » Food pictures » Breakfast Time! Egg Burrito for less than 300 calories!

Breakfast Time! Egg Burrito for less than 300 calories!

Hello everybody! How are you doing? just a couple days ago I was looking at the stuff in my fridge and I was really low on veggies, I usually have lots of veggies with an egg in the morning but this time I wanted something different and the fridge just confirmed I’d have to find another choice.

So… I decided to make a “breakfast burrito or breakfast taco”

It turned out delicious, it’s easy to make and very satisfying… so… here it is!

Image

Ingredients:

  • 1 90 calorie tortilla (I use whole wheat from HEB)
  • 2 large Eggs -150/160 calories-
  • 2 tbsp. Pace Chunky Salsa (Mild) -10 calories-
  • 1 sec. Spray of Pam (Olive Oil or Butter Flavor) -9 calories-
  • 1 tbsp. Sharp Shredded Cheddar Cheese (whole) -22 calories-

On medium heat… Spray a (non stick) skillet with pam (for 1 second only), Let it warm up, when the skillet is hot (not smoking, just hot enough) add the eggs, a sprinkle of salt if desired and once the eggs are cooked half way through just add the 2 tbsp. of salsa. stir until incorporated. Also at the same time warm up your tortilla (on a griddle like I do or in the microwave if you prefer) Fill the tortilla up with the cooked eggs and salsa and sprinkle with the cheddar cheese!

YUM! This tasty burrito made with TWO eggs is only 281 calories! Very flavorful and obviously packed with protein which will make you feel more satisfied during the day. Enjoy with a cup of coffee.

Ok… now… about me… I did great yesterday… 1 hour exercise and calories right on my daily goal! Feeling good!

The Thin Lady Inside

3 thoughts on “Breakfast Time! Egg Burrito for less than 300 calories!

  1. Don’t you just love breakfast food! You can eat so much for so little calories and it really does keep you full for a while! (I actually eat eggs for lunch and have oatmeal, banana, and yogurt for breakfast.)
    Congrats on getting back into exercising! Makes you feel good doesn’t it? Keep it up!

  2. Pingback: The Most Egg’citing Time Of Year! | Lil' Suburban Homestead

Leave a Reply

