Home » Weight Loss » Before the hard times begin!

Before the hard times begin!

Hi! I am back! -whew- these have been some rough days! It’s been hard to be anchored inside the house taking care of my little ones, when the littlest one got better, the oldest one followed… Yesterday I felt confident to go outside, I had to do some grocery shopping, my oldest still seemed a little weak but she hadn’t thrown up for two days and seemed to be eating more… so I decided it was safe to go to the store… well… she threw up there! -sigh- we just left immediately…
She is much better right now and I am just happy this happened before the Holidays, we’ll have family over from Mexico and I just want to enjoy those days! So… speaking of “those days” they’ll be hard too… with all that food and “festive spirit” so I have to make sure I am back on track with exercise and with my blogging too… It really helps me stay focused on what I am doing and not lose sight of the importance of this… I am a food addict and I must admit it to it… I can’t just pretend “everything will be easy” … it’ll be hard… and I know it… but I can come out of it victorious and even stronger!

I have continued to do my calorie counting even when I haven’t been able to exercise as much (or some days at all!) Hubby will be on vacations this week so I am going to try to do more than just the Balance Board and hit the gym… I am still in this weird plateau where my body just refuses to move on! I can’t go any lower than 178 pounds! I gain sometimes a little and lose a little but always stay there… These days I’ve been eating around 1500 calories (and up to 1600) each day… hopefully my body will realize “it’s ok to keep losing” soon because it’s getting frustrating to not see any results.
Have to go now!

The Thin Lady Inside

One thought on “Before the hard times begin!

  1. I’m so glad your girls are better now! What a rough week for you! But you’re right – better now than over the holidays!
    1500-1600 is a great range! Hard to understand why you’re not losing. Maybe your metabolism has something to do with it. There are ways to increase your metabolism through certain exercises and certain foods. I can try to help if you want, but I’m guessing you’re quite informed. You’re a lot like I was. 🙂
    Anyway, good to have you back! Stay strong through the holidays!

Leave a Reply

