Home » Weight Loss » It’s so emotional!

It’s so emotional!

Hi everyone! I’m here… working at this! Yesterday I even incorporated some strength training! I am very happy I did… I started with my exercise early to just get it out of the way…I still do it when it’s late… but why wait? 🙂 Right?

Yesterday I ate: 1471 calories and exercised for about 2 hours on the Wii Balance Board. Not bad!

Anyway…This morning I was eating… something normal, something good and healthy, my usual breakfast… and I was watching TV at the same time… all of a sudden there was some commercial about (and against) bullying… it shows some kids pushing around a kid in a school bus… and some other kids just watching and not doing anything about it … That was some real footage of an actual event… and they speak about teaching our children to not only not bully others but to also do something about it and not just be bystanders…
Well… when the commercial was over… I realized that I had just pushed the whole sandwich down my throat… I didn’t even notice when I ate it all… I actually had this sensation of “I should’ve chewed that” still because it was hard to swallow! …

I’ve always known that my emotions are key when it comes to my eating habits… and that’s what got me to being a compulsive eater in the first place! But this was just sooo clear! I was just so upset about what those kids were doing to that boy, I could feel what he was feeling! And I wished I had been there to defend or protect him… I was always very protective, with my siblings and with my friends as well…. I guess with everyone, even strangers! I can’t see injustice like that! Although I would’ve let others bully me because it’s easy for me to defend others but for some reason I get weak when it’s about defending myself… So… I guess for me… well… I’ll have to definitely stay away from TV when eating… I think maintaining a peaceful environment around us (compulsive eaters) is definitely INDISPENSABLE if we want to succeed!

The Thin Lady Inside.

2 thoughts on “It’s so emotional!

  1. If I’m watching a suspenseful movie, I find myself eating faster and faster and all of a sudden it’s gone! I usually read or watch TV while eating, but I still try to be mindful of what I’m eating so that I’m able to enjoy it. I love food enough that I want to make sure I taste every bite.
    Those stories on bullying are horrific aren’t they? My kids experienced some slight bullying by our neighbor kids and that was enough to break my heart. I can’t imagine how awful it is for these other kids!

  2. I got bullied when I was a teen, only with words but it still hurts. It most partly why I got daughter into taekwondo. They teach how to defend yourself but also when to use or not to use it, self control, respect etc. Hopefully it will help because if she is slightly like me she will let others abuse of her good nature.

Leave a Reply

