Home » Weight Loss » Does confidence make you thin?

Does confidence make you thin?

I don’t know the answer to that question… I don’t think confidence by itself makes you lose weight… But I think that relaxing and being more confident about your decisions helps you stay on track with weight loss! I am feeling it! In the days that fear took over me and I felt like I couldn’t eat ANYTHING because I was sure I’d gain weight even from just looking at the broccoli… I tended to either stay or gain some weight… even if just a little bit… I think stress is something to get rid of when you’re trying to lose weight… and confidence should replace it!

When you know you’re doing the “right thing” and taking the steps you need to take to lose weight… there should be the peace of knowing that eventually your body will start to show it and respond to it! I used to freak out at any increase on the scale and I am not saying it’s never going to happen again (I sure hope so) but I think I am learning to be more confident and trust the fact that I actually NEED TO eat in order to lose weight… such confidence and trust is actually giving me the freedom to play around with the food and with the calories I consume… to do things like “save calories for later” or just burn it all with exercise!

I don’t know if I am making any sense… the thing is that I feel somewhat liberated even by the things that I used to think were restrictions! Like calorie counting and exercise! Those are great tools that are making me take charge of my health and my weight! Interesting!

So… here are yesterday’s numbers (I try to share them every day for accountability and self discipline!)

Totals 1,479 179 58 88
Your Daily Goal 1200+299* 206 49 56
Remaining 20 27 -9 -32
Calories Carbs Fat Protein
*You’ve earned 299 extra calories from exercise today

The Thin Lady Inside

4 thoughts on “Does confidence make you thin?

  1. Your blog was very well written – just remember to take a deep breath & relax. You are right about stress hindering weight loss. I find the more I stress about it the more weight I gain. If you want to check out my journey of weight loss read my blot maybe you’ll find the same inspiration as I did in your blog.

  2. It make sense to me, being scare, stressing about it, always fighting with yourself. It’s hard but once we can find some kind of balance with our routine and our food it’s actually not so bad right 🙂

  3. I like your new found confidence and today’s numbers look great!
    You haven’t mentioned the types of exercise you do – at least for a while. Are you able to incorporate weights or toning exercises too? (Just call me Nosy. 😉 )
    Anyway, I’m glad you’re feeling better about eating. That’s definitely the fun part! lol And you’re obviously figuring out how to balance everything out! Congrats!

Leave a Reply

