Home » Weight Loss » At least it’s over!

At least it’s over!

Ok… so… as I mentioned, today we would have a tailgate kind of party… well… let me say… the food was good… lots of dips and chips, I was very hungry! YES! and I ended up eating things I had already said I wouldn’t eat… There was this amazing Buffalo Chicken Casserole Dip Thingy that oh my goodness! Was awesome! And then with Frito’s! YUM! … well.. anyway! I still didn’t have any coke or anything like that and I didn’t let myself lose control as I could’ve but I did enjoy everything! It was dinner time, we were with friends… and I didn’t touch dessert (that one I did save for home with my coffee!) I stayed active during the day, I had people over for dessert during the day… I served and entertained, and I did good! I did try a small piece of the pumpkin/walnut Cake with Caramel Whipped Cream (YUM) but I had already made other adjustments with my breakfast to be able to enjoy that! … then… well… then I had a fresh mozzarella sandwich and finally we ended with the party where I already mentioned what happened…

So… here are the numbers:

Totals 1,657 150 75 66
Your Daily Goal 1,200 165 40 45
Remaining -457 15 -35 -21
Calories Carbs Fat Protein

I was 457 calories above my goal for the day because I didn’t exercise at all today… There was truly not a moment when I was idle, ok… there was about 10 mins. when I actually sat to finally have lunch like at 2:30 p.m. and then… I mentioned… the tailgate party… which was actually from church and the purpose of it was…. ehem… well… have fun… but weirdly enough… I guess you live in Texas when:

Yes! We went shooting! And handguns! I had never shot anything in my life… and that’s my target … on the first round! I think I did pretty good!

Well… that’s it for now… Whatever happened happened, and I’ll just make up for it in the following days! Oh! And by the way… the “Supper Club” thingy was cancelled… so it seems I don’t have any more food events to attend any time soon! YOOOHOO!!!!

The Thin Lady Inside

3 thoughts on “At least it’s over!

  1. I think you did a fantastic job of handling these last few days! Thank goodness it’s not an every day or even an every week kind of event!
    But even at 400 over your goal, you’re still within a healthy calorie range! That’s terrific!
    Love the pic of you with the headphones on! I’ve shot targets before, but never with a handgun. Looks like so much fun! 🙂

  2. I think with all the food available to you you did a great job because you calories aren’t so high after all! Great pics, by the look on your target you are pretty good! I wouldn’t even be on target, I am so bad at that kind of stuff loll

Leave a Reply

