Home » Uncategorized » And I lost it!

And I lost it!

Hello friends… here I am… trying to blog more often! πŸ™‚

So… if you read my previous post you then know I gained what I said were “a few pounds” … well… those few pounds were exactly 5 and I didn’t like it but didn’t fret too much about it… I mean… I knew why those pounds were there, I also knew what to do to lose them and most importantly I knew I could do it! so…. I could choose to stay there and dwell on the fact that I gained 5 pounds that took me a lot of work to lose (and in the dwelling lose focus and motivation and then end up adding more pounds to the count) or… just shake off the dust, get up and do something about it… so… that’s what I did… and I already lost them! So… whew! Once again I just proved (to myself) that I can do this and that this time I won’t let “bumps on the road” stop me from reaching my goal and once I get there I’ll know how to act to stay there!

So… yes…Β  I am very happy …. and the weighing thing… well… Not weighing for almost a month really taught me things… (Thanks Shadowrun for encouraging me to take the “no scale” challenge) because now that I am back to weighing “everyday” … I even forget sometimes! which is awesome! I don’t live for the scale! and it’s quite liberating, especially when you know you are doing the right things when it comes to eating/exercising!

Well… that’s it now… I have to go…. busy day ahead of me… I’ll come back later to reply to any comments and visit blogs! πŸ˜‰

The Thin Lady Inside

4 thoughts on “And I lost it!

  1. I think the biggest indicator that your staying on track is counting your calorie intake for the day. If you are staying around 1600-1800 calories a day, there is NO WAY you are gaining weight from eating too much. If you are way below or way over, then maybe it’s a possibility….
    So if you track your calories, then you’ll know whether the scale is accurate or not.
    It seems like you’re eating healthy for the most part, so if the scale shows a gain, it could be just one of our womanly weight fluctuations that we so luckily have. It may not necessarily be fat.
    I guess that’s why I don’t want you to get so caught up in what the scale says, and rather focus on what you’re eating, and how much you’re exercising. In the long run, you will get in shape, and lose inches, and the weight will come off.
    Keep going! It seems like you’re on the right track!!

    • Thank you Shadow! I am not really counting calories… but I feel like I know when I should stop eating… LOL! πŸ™‚ especially because I eat pretty much the same stuff … so … unless I add something new I check the calories

      I’ve been eating a little more lately … but I am starving! It’s those days of the month when I starve… and also I’ve been swimming a lot!

      I look thinner though… I can see it! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

