Home » Uncategorized » It’s just not the same

It’s just not the same

So… I went for a run with a friend yesterday… and it’s definitely not the same like “running” in front of the TV with the WII remote in one hand! This is real running! And I felt like I was going to choke in the first 2 minutes of our run! I am very excited I did this not only because it’s exactly what I am needing but also because it helps me keep in mind that even when exercising with the WII is a better option than doing nothing… I am not exactly going to become an athlete if I just do that!

So… great lessons and very sore legs is what I got from last night’s run! I loved running with somebody else because it helps you keep going and not quit! I felt like I was going to throw up (right from the very beginning) I was gasping for air… -quite embarrassing if you ask me- but I did it! I ran only 1.5 miles… but I ran the whole thing! then I walked another 1.5 miles! So burned a whole lot of calories there!

Felt really good and just thirsty afterwards… I love it because exercising like that keeps my “cravings” at bay!

I’ll share some other things soon… right now I am getting ready because I have my mom and sister coming over from Mexico! yoohoo! So… have to go!

The Thin Lady Inside

3 thoughts on “It’s just not the same

  1. I’m so proud of you! 1.5 miles! That’s awesome for your first real run! Good for you to not give up!
    Have a great time with your family! Do you plan to cook up some healthy meals?

  2. Sorry it’s taking me forever to answer! I am busy enjoying my mom and sister 😉 Yes… I’m eating all healthy and exercising even more! (I get someone to keep my girls busy so I can work out! Yoohoo!) 🙂

Leave a Reply

