Home » Uncategorized » Happy 4th of July!

Happy 4th of July!

I’ve been doing good… eating well and I will be weighing myself once a week… so, when I wake up in the morning I drink lots of water to make sure I am not tempted to weigh myself LOL! … because I know the numbers on the scale won’t be accurate… so I don’t even step on it… I don’t feel anxious about it though… I feel like having spent 3 weeks without weighing myself really helped me be more calm about the weighing and stuff

So… today… I’ve been eating lots of good stuff… yes lots… but not “stuffing” myself…  and really exercised in the pool… I won’t have any dinner and will go to see the fireworks… It feels like a great day!

The day started with pancakes, I had a small one and an omelette, these pancakes were made from scratch with whole wheat flour and blueberries in them

Some pics!

Later we did some swimming!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Roasted chicken, salad, corn on the cob, avocado, tomatoes, grapes and strawberries what’s the remote doing there?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Thin Lady Inside

6 thoughts on “Happy 4th of July!

    • Thanks Shadow! 🙂 Yes… that’s the pool of the apartments where we live! I get to enjoy it a lot with my girls! 🙂 … The food was good indeed! And yes… very healthy… I just didn’t eat any of the skin of the chicken and was very careful with the butter on the corn … but it was really, really good! 🙂 didn’t miss out! 🙂

  1. Wow! You live in a resort style appartment it looks exactly like those vacation hotels! Your meal looks delicious and so healthy too. Weighing once a week sounds good, not too long of waiting and not too often to stress out about it. Hope you had a great independance day with family:-)

Leave a Reply

