Home » Food pictures » No Scale Project – Day 6

No Scale Project – Day 6

Hello everyone! I am here! I meant to post last night but I was beat! First I had to go grocery shopping, then I had to go grocery shopping again! I don’t know where my head was but the first time I went I don’t know if I felt like I was “rich” or what… but I bought some things that I normally don’t buy and didn’t buy things that we actually need! Examples: I bought nail enamel, flowers for my table, “pretend lipstick” for my 3 yr. old, and didn’t buy milk! LOL! … so I had to go to the grocery store again and buy the stuff that we were really needing… it was fun and it got us out of the house for a while…

Then, when we came home I of course did some cleaning, fed my girls and started making some cupcakes for my hubby, when he came home I had dinner for him, then a spread for both of us and finally cupcakes and coffee for dessert…

I only took part on eating this:

 

I did great with my food all day long, and the day was pretty active so I feel great… It’s been like that for 3 days now (the busy, active days) but I still need my exercise… so I will make sure I run today!!! So… there’s my report! Doing good and not weighing myself!

Happy Father’s Day to all the daddies! If you are a dad and and you are also trying to lose weight… try not to indulge too much tomorrow… it’s just a day! You can ask your family to make your Father’s Day better by supporting you with your weight loss… Maybe they can put a nice healthy spread for you! What I made last night was soooo good! And very healthy too! So… there you go… just a suggestion for Father’s Day! Enjoy!

The Thin Lady Inside

2 thoughts on “No Scale Project – Day 6

  1. I tend to shop the same way as you! But I have 2 kids that drive now, so when I forget the important items because I’m loaded down with the fun stuff, I send a kid to go get it.
    You’ve got this healthy living thing down pat! I love the spread of fruits and crackers, and is it cheese or humus? I love both. What’s great is you can eat so much of that stuff, and feel good afterwards… mentally and physically. Tell you hubby Happy Father’s Day from me! Hope you all have a great day!

Leave a Reply

