Home » Uncategorized » This is it!

This is it!

Hello everyone! So… today a new phase begins for me… one that I don’t know if it will be something I’ll continue to do in the future, or not but I know I need to do it NOW… it’s more like a “test” a test of confidence, patience, endurance and so much more! … Today… I weighed myself for the last time before I start my “scale break” (which will begin tomorrow) and I must admit that I am a little fearful, uncertain of how things will go but I promise I’ll last a whole month! AND then after that we’ll see what we do next…. Right now I am just going to take each day at a time… and since I am a little obsessive with seeing my Wii Fit calendar Stamped every day… and I will not have any stamps there due to the fact that I won’t do the Body Test that tells me how much I weigh… I will come here and use my blog as my way “stamping” my calendar in some sort of way… through blogging, each day! and instead of sharing about how much I weigh I will share about what the day was like and stuff like that…

so, here we go! no weighing myself starting tomorrow! How exciting (and weird!!!) … as of today I am 181.00 pounds … next time I weigh myself will be on July 9th and we’ll see what my weight is like then!

The Thin Lady Inside

6 thoughts on “This is it!

  1. I’m proud of you for trying this! And the blogging and recording everyday will be a great way to “stamp yourself”. It may or may not work for you, but for some people, me included, seeing the numbers fluctuate on the scale can be disheartening and make you feel like you’re not getting anywhere despite all the hard work. So I’m behind you 100%. I’m excited to see how it works for you! 🙂

    • Thanks for the encouragement Shadow! I know I’ve been needing to do this… not only for the “disappointment of not getting low numbers” but mostly I must say because (FOR ME) I feel like I need to learn that this is “it” … you know? that I am in this not for the “immediate result” that this is a thing that’s for life… that whether I see changes or not from one day to another… that’s not my motivation… I do this for me to be healthy… forever… not tomorrow… not today… but for the rest of a hopefully long life… 🙂 and the scale sets my mind in the “here and now” … you know? Thank you shadow! Because you made me get this idea in my mind… well… you and a friend that always encourages me by e-mail…. her name is Tiff and she had already suggested I did this and I just “didn’t want to let go” and that’s another of my reasons … I need to know I can do this… that it’s me who is doing it and that the scale is just a number and that is not entirely accurate and that is just one of many ways I can see that what I do is working! 😉 anyway… I am ranting and just thinking out loud! Thank you for being such a great support! I was just telling my sister today that I wouldn’t have gotten so far without you and thl … 🙂 Thanks!

Leave a Reply

