Home » Uncategorized » Some highs and some lows

Some highs and some lows

Well… we all have highs and lows… especially in the “weight loss journey” am I right? after I reached “overweight” and left “obesity behind” I’ve been   -1.0 +.7 +.9 (HUH!!??) -.4 and so… it’s been weird… you know? pretty much leaving me in the same place but when you see a +.9 u can’t help but say “what in the world???” … Anyway… I am focusing on “how I am feeling” and How I am looking… I can’t believe I can see my belly button without having to “look for it” LOL! so… anyway… It’s been good overall… and I am here… fighting! exercising and eating right! Just on the other night hubby and I went to watch “The Hunger Games” movie! I watched it when it Premiered but hubby hadn’t seen it… we went to one of those “Restaurant/Theater” type of thing so the waiters are serving food right in front of you if you order anything… while you are WATCHING the movie… well… it was a “Hunger Game” for me… and even when I was tempted by hubby who had amazing things to eat (including a “brownie pie” – warm brownie, with a scoop of ice cream, whipped cream and chocolate syrup- and a cup of coffee on the side) and he insisted I should eat because we “never do this” I stayed strong and said “no thank you! you go ahead… don’t worry about me” (and as you can see… he truly didn’t! LOL!) so… I know I am doing what I am supposed and I will continue to reap the sweet fruit of a healthy/lean me! anyway… just wanted to update because it’s been a few days since I last wrote anything here… Thank you for reading! Thank you for being here! If you are on this same fight too… don’t give up! If you fall… get up! You can do it!!!

Many Hugs and Many blessings!

The Thin Lady Inside

8 thoughts on “Some highs and some lows

  1. Thank you for your encouragement. I posted this cute drawing at http://www.nikkieyes.com. I hope it encourages you. The drawing shows a frog who is about to be eaten by a bird and what the frog does to stop it. I came across this drawing when I first started my career (way back in the mid ’80’s and it hasn’t left left my desktop since. Whenever things are difficult and hopelessly and endlessly difficult, I glance at this drawing and smile and press on. Cheers!

    • Thanks Dave! That is such a cool picture! Definitely encouraging! I’ve got this weight from the neck! 😉 It’s great to see you here! I often go by your blog to see if there is any update and didn’t see anything new… I’ve been missing your posts!

      • Thank you. I appreciate you following up with me. For some reason I can’t seem to stay current with the Gospel blog (I don’t know why – maybe I felt that I wasn’t a theologian) but I did start a new blog at http://davecountscalories.wordpress.com/ in an effort to be more accountable with my own weight loss and fitness efforts. Thank you again for your blog and the encouragement you share!

  2. You must be so proud of yourself to make it through the movie without indulging! Whenever I’m trying to avoid eating in those situations, I remind myself how much I’d have to workout to burn off all those calories. Usually the food is not worth the effort. Another thing I do, because movies are so hard for me to watch without eating something, is bring my own food. I may bring a bag of low-fat popcorn, or an apple or two. That way I can eat without feeling guilty or deprived.
    You are doing a great job! Keep it up!

  3. You have tons of will-power to resist a brownie! I don,t know if I would have mange that. It’s been up and down a lot this week for me to. Try to look at when you started versus now to encourage you! 🙂

    • I know! It was hard! And just yesterday I made chocolate cupcakes with oreo frosting LOL! … I didn’t even taste them but hubby said they were delicious, we sent most of them to his work so he could share and I wouldn’t have the temptation… I enjoy BAKING too much to quit though… but at least we are getting rid of what I bake… plus it’s always nice to share with others something sweet like that! 🙂 … I hope we have more low numbers and high moments soon 😉

Leave a Reply

