Home » Food pictures » Vacations, food and exercise!

Vacations, food and exercise!

Ok… so hubby’s been on vacations for a few days so it’s been great having him at home… My in-laws came to spend a few days with us for Easter and just to see our girls… and I had a wonderful time but I must admit I was a little nervous about their visit and how my “diet/exercising” would go… and I must say I managed pretty well! We were out and about, doing lots of walking and also stopping by in restaurants, I made very good choices (for the most part) and every time everybody else was resting (girls and in-laws sleeping and hubby relaxing) I exercised on the Wii and/or treadmill and I managed to get at least 2 hours of exercise each day (besides our daily walks) … The only day I just “freely ate” was on Monday night, we had Chinese food at a very nice restaurant (I had 2 spring rolls, crispy honey chicken, rice sticks, white rice and… water, well… at least a good choice) then we came home and I had a slice (not small) of an amazing chocolate cake I made from scratch (I’ll share pics) so…Β  as you can see I didn’t deprive myself from food… (although that truly was my craziest meal) … I also triedΒ crawfish for the first time (didn’t really like it) at a very nice restaurant by the ocean… and I must say that regardless of those moments of indulgence I am very proud of how I did overall. I baked and cooked a lot and for the most part I didn’t even get to taste the things I made… so… again.. I am just happy to see how I did “on vacations” and how I didn’t let the stress of “hosting/entertaining and being in a hurry” get to me. So… here are some pics of SOME of the “bad” these days I’ve been away:

Hopefully it doesn’t cause much temptation … sorry if it does!

The Thin Lady Inside

4 thoughts on “Vacations, food and exercise!

    • Thanks! yes! I am very happy… I’ll try to stop by your blog soon and catch up! I am sure I’ve been missing on a lot! Hubby is still on vacations so I am still away from the computer (or at least not on it as much) but as soon as we get back to our routine you’ll see me more πŸ™‚

      • Don’t worry about blogs! What is important is your family and your life and I am happy that you take all your time to enjoy them. We will still be here when you come back πŸ˜‰

  1. Good for you for appreciating your one meal, and then getting right back on track! Everything looks delicious – but especially your cake! You know how I love to bake! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

