Home » Weight Loss » Becoming one of those people…

Becoming one of those people…

Hello! Well… I’ve been VERY ACTIVE with my exercise! I actually haven’t been to the gym running on the treadmill because I’ve been soooo into the Wii Fit… doing strength training, balance exercises and aerobics… it’s very very cool! I try to do the Wii thing in the morning and afternoon but yesterday was such a beautiful day that I also wanted to try running outside, it is hard because I have 2 girls, a 3 yr. and a 1 yr. old… I don’t have a double stroller, so my 3 yr. old would HAVE to “RUN” with me,  I would really like to do this more often (or for a longer period of time) but with my girls having to be with me I just can’t! Anyway… yesterday I still went outside! and we had a great time! I ran 1 mile and my 3 yr. old was behind me walking… Of course I had to stop and run “on the same spot” many times so she could “catch up” with me…  It was a “1 mile” trail but I know I ran “over a mile” because it took forever to end it! just from waiting for my little girl (who was ecstatic we were doing this together) I was so surprised to see that I could run the whole thing… Because 4 months ago I went to that same trail and I was out of breath just walking it!

So… here is where I ran:

But after that… I worked out 2 1/2 hours in the Wii… So… it was about 3 hours of exercise today! and I felt great! I had never actually ENJOYED exercising and I thought I never would! I’ve heard stories of people who said they “hated” working out and then they got so into it that they can’t live without it… I thought those were “tales” or things that only happened to other people… I also thought that they probably never hated exercising enough! LOL! but I can’t believe I am becoming one of those people! I AM LOVING this feeling! And I can’t get enough of it!

The Thin Lady Inside

5 thoughts on “Becoming one of those people…

  1. I totally am one of those people who never thought I would love to exercise. But I look forward to the days when I can go for a run, or hop on the elliptical if the weather is cooperating. I especially love toning exercises. I’ve always wanted to have toned arms, legs and stomach and now, after 4 kids, I do! So I feel you! 🙂
    How lucky for you to have a path like that to run down – and you’re setting a great example for your kids as well. They may slow you down, but the impression you’re leaving with them will last, hopefully, into their adult years, so they will never have to struggle like we did.
    Keep up the great work! It’s definitely fun being along for the ride!

    • Thanks shadow! I know it will definitely affect my girls in such a positive way! I never saw anybody in my home exercise… actually I was almost “discouraged” if I even tried to run! I have very loving parents but, especially my dad, very overprotective with me, I did have issues with my feet when I was little (not very strong ankles, etc) so he was always scared I would fall and get hurt, I grew up thinking “Running was not for me” or pretty much any physical activity would “hurt me” now I realize how much more I’ve hurt myself from not having exercised before! Yesterday I ran another mile, hubby and the girls went with me (and it was easier because he pushed the stroller and watched our 3 yr. old so I could RUN) and I did! I think for the first time in my life I RAN A MILE (I am going to count it as the first time because finally I had no stroller to push or anything like that) and felt great! I am just thrilled to see how my body is responding, I am not super tired like I used to and hubby notices it! He is a great encouragement and gave me a BIG HIGH FIVE and told me how proud he is! 🙂
      Reply

      • I am so happy for you! I agree with shadow, what a nice path to run or walk! Like she also said loll, doing it with your daughter is the best thing for her as well and it makes her feel as important as she should feel because she is a part of it! All the positive energy in your post makes me feel good 🙂

Leave a Reply

