Home » Weight Loss » I need more BREAD

I need more BREAD

Hello! This is a new day… and new day comes with new mercies! So … yesterday with all of its weaknesses, struggles, temptations and failures is there… in the past! Let’s move forward and keep on going! 🙂 I’ve been reading the book “Duty or Delight” by Tammi Head and studying the Bible with it… and it has shown me that I need to eat MORE BREAD…. You know? My overeating has always been some sort of escape… every time I feel weak or when there is pressure or I am anxious instead of going to THE BREAD OF LIFE that will satisfy my HUNGER … whatever I am REALLY HUNGRY for… I just go to the refrigerator and EAT the BREAD that doesn’t satisfy … that only produces “temporary relief” but then causes me to feel even worse than I previously was… and that’s because whatever it is that we go to for satisfaction is going to disappoint… because the only One who can truly produce contentment and abundant joy is Him… Jesus, the Bread of Life.

John 6:35 And Jesus said to them, “I am the bread of life. He who comes to Me shall never hunger, and he who believes in Me shall never thirst.

Most times I am longing for approval, acceptance, satisfaction… and most times I go to empty wells… it’s like drinking salty water… it only leaves me wanting more… and nauseous at the same time…

Luke 4:4 But Jesus answered him, saying, “It is written, ‘Man shall not live by breadalone, but by every word of God.’”

So here I am… admitting my real deep problem…. I’ve neglected my “eating” my spirit is starving and I’ve been feeding my flesh too much! But the Lord is good… and today… today is a new opportunity for me to EAT THE BREAD I need… will I have temptations? I know I will… Many times I get excited about this and then I fall off the wagon! I wish I was stronger….

Ok… I shared about that… I also wanted to mention that yesterday was a good day… we went to Chick-Fil-A and I had one of their “healthy choices” It was a great sandwich (no dressing, grilled chicken breast, no cheese, bacon or anything like that), side salad, fat free honey mustard dressing (I used just a little bit still) and unsweetened tea! I felt really good to still be able to hang out with friends in a restaurant without ruining my diet or their day by making it “impossible” and “complaining about not being able to eat” … I didn’t exercise yesterday… the littlest one is a little sick, hubby came home early but he went grocery shopping and then to church, so I stayed home caring for my baby… but here are my numbers:

Yesterday’s weight: 204.6              Today’s weight: 204.0

Yooho!!! I hope that means that I am “unstuck” from that number and I can keep losing… hope so!!!

Please pray for me as I go on and face each day … with all of its temptations!

The Thin Lady Inside

2 thoughts on “I need more BREAD

    • Thanks! I appreciate and NEED so much the prayers! Thank you! PB&J would you believe me if I’ve told you I’ve never had it?? I guess it’s not the right moment to try it… I guess it’s a “Mexican thing” the fact that it’s never been in my “menu” 😀

Leave a Reply

