Home » Weight Loss » Re-losing it

Re-losing it

Well… I’ve been pushing myself harder in the gym… I only have ONE hour and I try to get the most out of it… I started on the elliptical because the treadmill was busy (it’s a small gym in the apartment complex where we live, we all fight for the treadmill LOL!) so I was 5 minutes on the elliptical and burned about 16 calories only… I was happy when I could finally use the treadmill and I burned 744 calories in ONE hour (I guess I worked out for 65 mins. yesterday) it felt really good! 4.3 miles on the treadmill! I am so focused on losing what I gained and finally get on my way towards leaving the 200’s behind! I had a deadline which was Feb. 20th to see the numbers even if just 199.9 LOL! I just don’t want to see 200’s anymore… but I don’t know if I am going to make it! I hope so! then, after my workout and shower I gave my family dinner and I prepared myself to enjoy the evening with hubby, the girls went to bed a little earlier (oldest was very tired and she went to bed at 7!!! yoohooo!) and the little one joined her at 7:30 so hubby and I started watching a movie and I made my strawberry smoothie (about 140 calories) and had my 100 calorie popcorn bag. It was a good day and I know I’ll soon see the results of watching so closely what I eat and exercising like that! Here are my numbers:

Yesterday’s weight: 205.6              Today’s weight: 205.0

It’s hard to feel like “I’ve been here already” I had ALREADY reached 204.2 last week and I am now having to re-lose weight I had already lost! LOL! but… I have to get these thoughts out of my mind… what’s done is done… and just leave it in the past so I can keep moving forward towards my goal! Last week (Monday) I weighed 205.2 and this week I am starting at 205.0 it’s almost like if the whole week of exercise and dieting didn’t happen! but it did! De-ja-vu! HA!

Have to go now…

The Thin Lady Inside

2 thoughts on “Re-losing it

    • Yes I am ! And I have to take advantage while I am! I can’t count on being this motivated all the time.. 🙂 I must say that writing this blog has been a great tool for me to stay focused, motivated and clear about what I want and need! and the comments of people like you motivate me even more! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

