Home » Biggest Loser » Running again / The Biggest Loser

Running again / The Biggest Loser

Hello! here I am again! Just to report I did great with my workout today and my knees seem to be getting better… It is interesting how your body “starts talking to you” (if you could say it like that) and you feel like it even PUSHES you to do more! So today I did… and I ran a minute every 10 minutes… It’s not much but I don’t want to push it and get injured again… I love my Tuesday workouts because I get to watch “The Biggest Loser” while I exercise! And it really helps me push myself!

***SPOILER ALERT!!! If you haven’t watched tonight’s episode 1/31/12 you might want to stay away from the rest of this post***

Well… today was all about “I can’t reach my goal” excuse… it was very good… but I am not even going to talk about that… the highlight of tonight’s episode was the return of the aqua team (Adrian and Daphne – brother and sister) They not only reached their goal to lose 50 pounds combined while they were out of the ranch to earn their way back to the ranch but exceeded it by 10 pounds. In the beginning both the black and red teams were not happy, obviously because they feel like “the prize” is closer as they are less in the Ranch and all of a sudden these team gets a second chance, they think it is unfair… I think it is… but who knows… a game is a game. I think they should remain focused on their mail goal which is being healthier/thinner and let all the drama/fights and stuff aside… Anyway… so drama there was! Especially with Conda (which is incredible how she always, ALWAYS has something negative to say about everything) … I think the guys tried to see the good side of Adrian joining their team (Adrian went to the red team) but then… I must say Adrian is making it harder for his team to accept him… He has a moving story and he is very very strong and I think he can be a good asset to the team but at the same time he showed he is stubborn, opinionated and then asks for feedback saying he is open to hear it and even when they tell him nicely to be quicker to listen than to talk he takes it the wrong way -sigh- interesting how bad we all are one way or another… Anyway… The red team lost the weigh-in but Adrian had immunity (as his sister now in the black team) so that’s the only thing that saved him… Nancy was the one voted off and with 5 votes against her she will not be the Biggest Loser. She is now home, doing great weighing 176lbs., more active and enjoying her family!

And again.. what I take of the Biggest Loser is… If she can do it… so can I

The Thin Lady Inside

Leave a Reply

