Home » Weight Loss » Not so good

Not so good

Exercise didn’t really go great today… First the treadmill was busy (I workout at the gym of the apartment complex where we live), so I had to start with the escalator, it didn’t feel great for some reason I had a weird pain on one of my legs, then after 6 mins. there I got to use the treadmill and I could only workout for 25 more minutes, the pain on my leg increased so I just had to stop. I didn’t really want to give up but I just feel like that workout just “wasn’t meant to be” from the beginning… I guess I literally started on the wrong foot with it! LOL!

Good thing is that today hubby stayed home from work and we got to drive around but especially we walked a lot! So I don’t feel too bad about not being able to get all the miles on the treadmill because I know I did good today, both eating and with physical activity.

Tomorrow will be a whole new day… Looking forward to see what the scale says!

Oh and before I go I just want to share a verse…. that just came to mind.

Lamentations 3:22-24Through the LORD’s mercies we are not consumed, Because His compassions fail not. They are new every morning; Great is Your faithfulness. “ The LORD is my portion,” says my soul, “ Therefore I hope in Him!”

The Thin Lady Inside

 

2 thoughts on “Not so good

  1. Someone once said … that “90% of succession is just showing up” (maybe Woody Allen said that ?). Even if the workout isn’t meant to be, it is still important to put forth the effort to ‘show up’. In the long run it’s really important!

    You are doing great. And our Lord is certainly faithful!

Leave a Reply

