Home » Uncategorized » A little scared

A little scared

So… today someone from church called us and said: “I have a gift card for a restaurant” (a nice one) “and I was praying and God put in my heart to give it to you guys” (hubby and I) … “I’ll watch your kids and everything so you guys can just go and relax”… Of course that’s awesome…. Hubby and I haven’t been able to go anywhere on our own for a long… long time (I don’t know how long but I am pretty sure it’s been at least one year) so… we are taking the opportunity and we said YES… we are very excited… actually I have to go get ready now but I am not going to “watch what I eat tonight” because this is an opportunity in a lifetime! so… yes… we are going… and yes I am excited … but I am terrified… I want to enjoy but at the same time I don’t want to ruin everything I’ve done (physically and mentally) ….

I’ll let you know how it goes 😦

The Thin Lady Inside

Leave a Reply

