Home » Uncategorized » Today’s lunch

Today’s lunch

So I had chicken breast sandwich with avocado (for the fat) and lots of lettuce, tomato, red onions and mustard plus broccoli on the side. I used 2 slices of low calorie whole wheat bread (45 calories each).


I just cooked the breast on the skillet seasoned with salt and black pepper.

Not bad at all and VERY satisfying! Didn’t feel like I was “missing out” on anything at all… I must admit I love vegetables and here at home (even before this whole new way of eating started) I cook very healthy always fresh produce and not too much fat, we never have chips or unhealthy snacks at home, it’s very rare for us to drink any soda and we don’t eat out often. So that’s making it easier of course for me… My main problem is that…. I LOVE BAKING! and my husband loves baked goods too! I am often baking and eating what I bake of course! And it’s SOOOOOO GOOD! but all those Christmas cookies I made just gave me 7 extra pounds in the last month and I am not needing that! Hubby is a little bummed but I need to slow down my whole baking thing right now! at least until I am stronger and can bake without eating!

I’ll have to go get some “low calorie” snacks and treats that help me with my sweet cravings!

Right now I still need to eat my fruit for my lunch but I don’t have any fruit at hand right now. So I’ll see what I can do.

Have to go now!

The Thin Lady Inside

Leave a Reply

