Home » Uncategorized » Soup… I love soup!

Soup… I love soup!

Hello everybody! I just want to share with all of you about my latest finding… Progresso Soup!

I am sure most of you have watched the commercials and probably even tried these soups! Well… I hadn’t…. I hate canned soup… and I didn’t think Progresso would be any different… I tried their chicken noodle soup once and it tasted just like the others… just blah! Canned soups are something that’s never been in my pantry… Especially for all the Good Soups Mexican Cuisine Offers! I am spoiled that way! Coming to the USA I discovered other soups, like creamy potato with ham and cheese and cauliflower soup… probably doesn’t sound too unhealthy but when you find out the amount of butter and cream involved… well… it’s just loaded! Then recently watching TV I saw this commercial of the newest “Light Potato and Bacon” Progresso soup… it got my attention and decided to give it a try… It does not compare to a “made from scratch butter loaded creamy soup” but let me say that it does satisfy MY creamy soup craving! It’s actually good and you can taste the “bacon” somewhere in there even when you can hardly see any… it’s only 100 calories per serving (1 cup), so each can is two servings (200 cal) … I do eat the whole can and that’s my lunch when I am craving something warm and creamy… So I thought I’d recommend it to all of you… give it a try… and keep some in your pantry  for those days when you’re in a hurry and don’t know what to make and are being tempted to eat something fattening… just open the can and warm it up… you’ll scare those “bad thoughts” away!

Image

Just make sure it says LIGHT on the label

Image

I actually measured it in a measuring jar because I wanted to make sure there were only 2 cups per can.

The Thin Lady Inside

3 thoughts on “Soup… I love soup!

  1. I love soup too! But I have to be in the mood for it and I don’t like canned soup! I’m very picky! I have found some new Campbell’s To Go soup in a little pouch with new flavor that I enjoy! 🙂

  2. You don’t have to convince me! Quite often I will have the Light Progresso soups for lunch. They’re so easy to bring to work, and you don’t have to feel guilty about eating the whole thing. I’ll have to try the potato, bacon and cheese. I usually just have the chicken noodle or southwest chicken – both really good!

  3. Pingback: Fill Your Pantry, Save Money, Eat Well During Emergencies « Family Survival Protocol

Leave a comment